Yesterday was hectic.  Waking up at 6 AM, three classes and two classes’ worth of homework.  Then this all happened in an hour’s span:

  • A teacher came up and asked me what I planned to do with the rest of my life five minutes before class started.
  • I felt sick to my stomach.
  • Several people texted me at once, including my music teacher to ask about a reschedule, a friend who’s not been feeling well and needs my attention and counseling on the same day I have to finish a really important school project, and my mother with a bunch of menial chore shit I have to take note of.

I went home and my sister was in a terrible mood, so I played the counselor again.

Now this morning, before I’ve even fully woken up, my parents are calling me and sending me emails asking for help with different things related to my schooling.

I just can’t win right now.

