I’m not going to make this a long, extended thing, mostly because I’m really tired.

But sometimes, during particularly happy moments in my life, I just like to look back and reflect.  Look at how far I’ve come!

During my teenage years, I dealt with it all: bullying, unrequited crushes, insecurity, self identity crises, grief and loss, depression, delusions, hallucinations, anxiety, stalking, chronic impatience, frustration, and huge disappointments.  I dealt with family feuds and moving to different places and being desperately unhappy in some of them.

But I think I’ve finally gotten to the point where I’m happy and content with my life right now.  I’ve hit a kind of epiphany, I think.  All of a sudden I’m stable and I’m grateful for the cheerful, everyday things.  I like myself – I’m happy with the person I’ve become.  For the first time in my life, I’ve accepted and am even having fun with being single.  I’m nervous about the future, but also incredibly excited.

I know now that I’ll find my way.  Whatever happens.

And I wish I could just go back in time and tell my suicidal teenage self – Don’t worry.  It gets better.  You have so much life and so many beautiful moments ahead of you.  You’re going to be okay.

I’m going to be okay.

A perfect portrayal of how I’m feeling: “Letter to Me” by Brad Paisley.  Worth a listen even if you don’t like country music.

