I had a dream last night that me and a bunch of other people were trying to find a place to sleep for the night in New Orleans in a van in the middle of a snowstorm.

I overslept, but I still managed to bolt down some breakfast and make it to the gym with my sister.  I did another hour on the treadmill.  I went a little bit faster this time – I’m trying to slowly build up my strength.

I went back home, took a shower, and looked up comics online.  The 90’s kid part of me was like, “I need to find a store!”  And it took a while for the 21st century part of me to be like, “… What about the Internet?”

I decided to go big: Batman: The Killing Joke and Suicide Squad volume 1.  I basically started with the obvious stuff.  I added them to both my wish list and my Amazon shopping cart.

Then I binge-reblogged on Tumblr and snacked, which is sort of my ideal summer afternoon.

I went shopping with my family in the evening.  I had some driving anxiety on the way there, but I made it through okay.  I had a caffeine free dark chocolate blended coffee drink, and bought a Naruto manga focusing on Sakura and a Catwoman comic.  We also bought lots of food, which is always good.

It’s been a nice day.

