I had a dream last night about a dead soul who became a female Satan’s lesbian mistress.

Today was one of those days where I slept in and canceled all plans.  I even took a one day break from music practice.  I’m taking a break from life today.

I got a random text from one of my exes.  I’m still friends with my exes; I’ve never really had a particularly dramatic breakup.  I replied back to him, and we talked for a while about Harry Potter.  His favorite book is the third; mine is a tie between the fourth and the sixth.

I wrote another poem today – my thirteenth.  I don’t know how I feel about it, to be honest with you.  Maybe I’ll look at it again tomorrow, have some fresh inspiration.  At least I finished a basic outline for the whole thing today.

I guess I haven’t mentioned it yet, but summer is also a time for binge-reblogging on Tumblr.

My Mom hasn’t been feeling well today, so I checked in on her and let her know I’m there for her.

Then I snacked and watched an episode of Stranger Things on Netflix, and I read a few pages of Emancipated by M.G. Reyes – not very much of it.  Just a bit of reading.  I’ve been in a lazy mood all day.

