First statement I’ve seen any My Chemical Romance band members make on the MCRX stunt.  Supposedly Gerard said this in an interview recently (the interview attributed the quote to Jon Rivera, who then clarified it had been Gerard on Twitter):

“The video, I don’t really like to talk about just because we’re not that involved in it, and to be honest we didn’t realize that there wasn’t additional information coming out with that, which is why we asked the label to clarify.”

I raised an eyebrow.  Literally.  It’s kind of a crappy excuse, but I guess it’s a believable one.  ‘Choo think?

Also, I have come to the realization, finally, at 22 years old, that when I can’t handle life my brain falls asleep!  Isn’t that great?  I could fall asleep in the middle of driving a car or while riding a city bus and never even realize it!

I mean, it’s like a dog playing dead.  It’s fucking weird.  I assume the fetal position on the nearest available surface and fall asleep.

Ironically, it always takes me over an hour to fall asleep when I actually try to at night.

