Mom and Dad left me at home today, they said for superficial reasons but I think also because of how depressed I was acting last night.

I enjoyed the morning to myself in my pajamas with the news and some coffee.  Then I got dressed, put on one of my big comfy sweaters, and read some from my latest book.

I did lots humdrum, relaxing, everyday stuff.  Getting the mail for Mom while they were out, opening up the window blinds to let sunlight through, letting the dog out for a while.

I made myself lunch – a peanut butter sandwich, two Oreos, and a bowl of four-cheese Cheezits.

Some neighbors came by asking about a lost cat.  I said no one in my family had seen anything, but we’d keep an eye out.

Then I tried out Stranger Things on Netflix with the blinds closed and my shoes off.  I think I actually like it better than Orange is the New Black, which always made me slightly nervous and uncomfortable.  The Internet strikes again.  (It introduced me to Beyoncé’s Lemonade too.)

So:

Current book: Girl At War by Sara Novic

Current Netflix show: Stranger Things

It’s been so nice having the house quiet and to myself all day.  I’ve been keeping up with my family through text.

