Decided to make a list of my favorite love songs.  It’s pretty effing long.  I have a LOT of songs on my iPod, and we all know how much musicians love singing about hearts and heartbreak.  This isn’t a total collection of the love songs I own, but here is a selection of my favorites:

  • “Wonder” by Lauren Aquilina
  • “Boats & Birds” by Gregory and the Hawk
  • “You Are the Moon” by The Hush Sound
  • “Little Moments” by Brad Paisley
  • “Last Kiss” by Taylor Swift
  • “All Too Well” by Taylor Swift
  • “Begin Again” by Taylor Swift
  • “I’d Lie” by Taylor Swift
  • “You Are In Love” by Taylor Swift
  • “Head Over Feet” by Alanis Morissette
  • “Wish You Were Here” by Avril Lavigne
  • “Mercy” by Black Rebel Motorcycle Club
  • “Can’t Take My Eyes Off You” by Cary Brothers
  • “Bluebird” by Christina Perri
  • “Too Bad About Your Girl” by The Donnas (because you have to be bad occasionally)
  • “Wonderful Tonight” by Eric Clapton
  • “Don’t Stop” by Gin Wigmore
  • “Honey Honey” by Chantal Claret
  • “Let Her Cry” by Hootie & the Blowfish
  • “Ordinary World” by Duran Duran
  • “Early Sunsets Over Monroeville” and “Demolition Lovers” by My Chemical Romance (probably my two darkest favorite love songs)
  • “Miss Atomic Bomb” and “Heart Of A Girl” by The Killers
  • “Hear You Me” by Jimmy Eat World
  • “Lucy” by Skillet
  • “Beautiful Disaster” by Jon McLaughlin
  • “Woman” by John Lennon
  • “Every Time I Hear Your Name” by Keith Anderson
  • “Stupid Boy” by Keith Urban
  • “Don’t Take the Girl” and “I Like It, I Love It” by Tim McGraw
  • “You and Me” and “Blind” by Lifehouse
  • “Haven’t Met You Yet” by Michael Buble
  • “Perfect” by One Direction
  • “Who Knew” by Pink
  • “The Only Exception” by Paramore
  • “Here Today” by Paul McCartney
  • “Congratulations” by Rachel Platten
  • “My Happy Ending” by Avril Lavigne
  • “These Days” and “Bless the Broken Road” by Rascal Flatts
  • “Somebody” by Reba McEntire
  • “For My Broken Heart” by Reba McEntire
  • “How Was I To Know” by Reba McEntire
  • “Invisible” by Reba McEntire
  • “Dark Horse” and “Part of Me” by Katy Perry
  • “Daddy’s Money” by Ricochet
  • “Enigma” by Trapt
  • “I’m Not That Girl” from Wicked
  • “Sally’s Song” from The Nightmare Before Christmas
  • “Us” by Regina Spektor
  • “Everything I’m Not” by The Veronicas
  • “I’m Still Here” by Vertical Horizon
  • “Awakening” by Yellowcard
  • “She’s the Prettiest Girl at the Party, and She Can Prove It With a Solid Right Hook” by frnkiero and the cellabration
  • “She Looks So Perfect” by 5 Seconds of Summer
  • “Amnesia” by 5 Seconds of Summer
  • “Voodoo Doll” by 5 Seconds of Summer
  • “I Will Follow You Into the Dark” by Death Cab for Cutie
