Late-night ask meme:

Vampire: Someone offers you a chance at immortality. Do you take it, and why or why not?

No.  Immortality sounds awful.  Stuck in one life while everyone else passes you by and you’re left alone.  I’d like to move on to my next life please.

Werewolf: If you had to spend your life with just one person, who would it be?

My mother.  Followed closely by my father and sister.  Any other family would also be good: future husband and kids, for example.

Witch: If you could change one thing about the world, what would it be?

People would listen to each other compassionately more often.

Ghost: Do you have any regrets?

I try not to look back.  I don’t think it’s healthy.

Frankenstein: Is someone telling you how to live your life, or are you an independent person?

I consider myself pretty independent, though I am willing to listen to and consider advice.

Mummy: If you were to fall into an eternal sleep, do you think anyone would miss you?

Yes.  Lots of people.

Zombie: Do you miss anyone right now?

My Nana.  She passed away when I was a teenager.

Faerie: If you could get away with anything, what would you do?

Walk around naked.

Nymph: What are you like when you’re by yourself?

Quiet.  Sometimes depressed.  Bad thoughts creep in.

Mermaid: How far would you go to keep the one you love?

Unless they’d betrayed me, I’d do anything that was right.

Shapeshifter: What would you change about yourself?

Nothing.  I like myself the way I am.  It took me a long time to come to terms with that, and I’d never want to go back.

Banshee: If you knew one of your loved ones/best friends had only one day left to live, how would you spend that last day with them?

We would go to the beach, have fun, and have a meaningful, loving conversation.

Siren: If you could make anyone do anything, what would you make them do?

Love one another.

Genie: If you had one wish that would come true and couldn’t be reversed, what would you ask for?

Happiness.

Fury: What is a word/phrase that you dread to hear?

Ha ha.  “Chores.”  “Homework.”

Incubus: What would someone have to do to get in your pants?

Be attractive.  Prove themselves intelligent, loving, and trustworthy.  Let me have my freedom.

Succubus: What’s one thing you can’t live without?

Coffee.  Followed closely by warm showers and baths.

